You are currently browsing the daily archive for September 14, 2009.

So… very very eventful weekend for the shaman.

To start it off, last week I was still trying to determine if I wanted to roll resto or enhancement for my main spec. It was a problem that was driving me insane as I was trying to build 2 sets at the same time and playing rock, paper, scissors with myself flipping a coin trying to decide what to spend emblems on.

Then suddenly, a light out of the sky fell upon me. Surrounding me and embracing me in its holy warmth, guiding me to the path I shou- oh wait… no.

Emalon dropped my 8.5 enhancement legs.

Okay, Yay!!

So I took that as a sign from the WoW gods. If you want lewts… go enhancement as your main spec. So… as the good little WoW addict I am, I did what I was told and spent 58 emblems and got my enhancement chest.

Hm…

But… how was my luck with drops going to be??

<_<

To test if the WoW Gods were really nice to me, I ran a Naxx 25 on my Shaman.

KT DOWN

The gods then looked down upon her, and said “I shall cleanse thee of thy scrubness… no more shall ye walk in shame…”

I was just like… reaping gear left and right, multiple pieces from like… every wing… for enhancement and resto. I was all wide-eyed and giddy like a school girl. Hehehehehehe… omg…. PURPLZ!!

So after that, I was certainly happy, and I decided that maybe I didn’t want to take a break from the shammy.

Deciding to play her, I wanted to recustomize her because, frankly… her face bothered me. So I give you:

Old Reikia-
Old Reikia

New Reì-
New Reì

When Nightghost saw her new name, he made an attempt to pronounce it. For the record… Reì is not pronounced “Ri”, for anyone who knows Japanese, it’s pronounced “Ray”. Some might note that I have like… a Japanese fixation when naming my toons. Mikata, not to be confused and pronounced “Ma-kee-tah” or “Me-kee-tah”. Mikata is pronounced “Meeka-tah” with a hard emphasis between the “Mika” and “ta”.

The meanings?

Rei means soul, and Mikata means ally.

Anyway, back on topic here.

Sunday we went and did Ulduar 10. It was half BoO, half GMM (Green Mountain Militia), and surprisingly, we made it to Hodir, and downed him with a tank, 4 healers, and 5 DPS, lawl making it 1 minute until the enrage timer. Again… I was reaping gear, but for resto this time.

I now have a crazy resto set and a crazy enhancement set. I’m so so so excited…. I can’t wait to keep gearing her. And on top of that… she’s so totally cute now!!

Personally… I firmly believe… that recusomizing her… boosted her DPS.

>_>

In other news…

MIKA FINALLY GOT HER SPECTRAL KRIS FRIDAY NIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-snuggles her new Kris-

ilu… I really do…. ilu lots and lots I do…

🐱

Mikata

Mikata
80 RestoKitty
US-Azgalor (PvP)

Old News

When and What

September 2009
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Looking for…