I know my readers are reletively few in numbers compared to some blogs, but you’re just as important, and are like friends to me. Well right now, I’m asking for help.

The company my mom has been working with for over 15 years is threatened of being closed down, and 700 others are at risk to losing thier jobs. With the government taking over the student loan industry, the originations and servicing center my mom and I work will be shut down, and 700 other people will be out of a job, unless, the government trys to find an alternative. To fight against the student loan reform, we’ve set out to get 20,000 signatures for our petition to pressue congress towards looking for an alternative to keep from us losing jobs.

I need your help. If you have a spare moment, please visit http://www.protectfloridajobs.com and sign the petition to save our jobs, and keep the student loan industry out of the governments hands and pressured into looking for an alternative.

I want to thank you all so much for being so loyal to me, and if you help, I’m eternally in your debt. My mom can’t afford to lose her job, and neither can 700 others in the same center.

Thank You. :)

