Post this questionnaire, with your answers, on your blog. Pick the healing class you know most about (or is the focus of your blog) for the questionnaire, and then send it over to another healing blogger you know and love who heals with a DIFFERENT class. Include a link to the blogger who sent you the questionnaire, as well as a link to the blogger to whom you are sending it.

meme-thats-not-a-meme for Amber… because yeah… I like to keep my ratings up and copy her.

What is the name, class, and spec of your primary healer?
Mikata, Resto Druid

What is your primary group healing environment? (i.e. raids, pvp, 5 mans)
10 Mans I like, 25 man I love

What is your favorite healing spell for your class and why?
Some druids disagree, but nourish. Lawl T7 and T9 Set bonuses, plus talent buff, plus glyph buff makes it like… “lololol why shouldn’t I use it?”

What healing spell do you use least for your class and why?
Regrowth… is like… I use that less than healing touch… and I only use that when I pop “OhShitNature’sSwiftness”.

What do you feel is the biggest strength of your healing class and why?
HoTs = Win… disagree? GTFO

What do you feel is the biggest weakness of your healing class and why?
Biggest weakness is the fact we don’t have a lot of GOOD direct heals other than nourish and regrowth. Our power is in the HoTs.

In a 25 man raiding environment, what do you feel, in general, is the best healing assignment for you?
ZomgRaidHeals is best because we druids love to throw around rejuv and wild growth like it’s going out of style… and it works.

What healing class do you enjoy healing with most and why?
Depending on the situation. In 10 mans, Holy Pallys to cover the MT and OT while I sprinkle HoTs on the raid, 25 mans… SHAMAN TOTEMS IS LOVE.

What healing class do you enjoy healing with least and why?
Well…. Holy priests… because…. I R Teh Raid Healz KThxBai.

What is your worst habit as a healer?
Staring at recount…. <.< … because I have to outheal that Holy priest over there… and that Holy Pally…. *Cough*Oasic*Cough*Aloness*cough* YES I KNOW IT’S USELESS AND INACCURATE FOR HEALERS…. >.> I makes me feel good about myself.

What is your biggest pet peeve in a group environment while healing?
When people yell, not say, but yell…. REPEATEDLY in vent when they have a debuff needing heals or just took damage. It tems me to absentmindedly forget them and let them die. <.<

Do you feel that your class/spec is well balanced with other healers for PvE healing?
Yup… Everyone loves a tree.

What tools do you use to evaluate your own performance as a healer?
I just adapt. If there’s a specific situation where I need to focus more on single target healing or raid healing, then I can adjust to what’s needed.

What do you think is the biggest misconception people have about your healing class?
Um…. The fact that trees can be just as good of a tank healer as a raid healer. People see trees, they automatically assume LAWLRAIDHEALS when we can tank heal just as fine given the right spec, gear, and glyphs.

What do you feel is the most difficult thing for new healers of your class to learn?
Learn your cooldowns, love your cooldowns. Everytime a cooldown it up… use it. They’re not long, and great for oh shit moments. Other than that… don’t be shy about HoT sprinkling.

If someone were to try to evaluate your performance as a healer via recount, what sort of patterns would they see (i.e. lots of overhealing, low healing output, etc)?
Druids naturally are really really high on healing, and really really high on overhealing. This is normal. Druid HoTs count as overhealing… so it’s normal. Don’t get freaked out about it.

Haste or Crit and why?
Haste Whore all the way. HoTs can’t crit. The only druid critable abilities are nourish, regrowth, and the final bloom of a lifebloom (Unless you have the T9 4 piece set bonus for rejuv) Ideally, you want a lot of haste to get your GCD as low as possible for HoTs, and be able to snipe off really fast nourish casts.

What healing class do you feel you understand least?
LolPriestsWhat??

What add-ons or macros do you use, if any, to aid you in healing?
X-perl… Grid is evil… pure evil…. end of story.

Do you strive primarily for balance between your healing stats, or do you stack some much higher than others, and why?
I like to stick with Haste, Spellpower, and Spirit(I dabble a bit in MP5), and I like to keep a decent balance. I use mostly hybrid gems, and I pay attention to what stats I stack on gear.

Stay tuned for Mika’s Custume Party. I took Halloween to the next step in WoW… it’ll be fun!